Skip to content

Gee, I’ve been kinda quiet…

September 12, 2015

Yes, uncharacteristically so! It’s been a while since my last post and just in case you were wondering what I’ve been up to, writing-wise at least, the answer is, not much, except mulling over what my next project should be.  The idea for the short story that I included with my last post–The Eternity Wall–kept me busy and focused, for a short time anyway, while I was ruminating. I think it’s pretty good (I’ve gotten some really good feedback–thanks!) and you should take a few minutes and give it a look if you haven’t. I even considered using the underlying story as the basis for the next Dark Fire book. But after much mulling and ruminating, I’ve shelved that idea, at least for now.

You see, Dark Fire: Yesterday’s Tears hasn’t exactly been selling like gangbusters, so other than pleasing myself and a few others, there’s not a lot of incentive for devoting the time and effort to a follow-up.

On the other hand, all of the Carina Quintana Mysteries continue to at least trickle out the door, even though it’s been some time since the last one and I’ve done no additional promotion. Then there’s the fact that I really like Carina and the other characters and truly enjoyed writing about their travails! I guess you can see what’s coming! Yes, I’ve decided to write another Carina book, which will be the seventh in the series. It will be some months before it’s available so in the meantime catch up on the others if you missed them–and maybe even give Dark Fire: Yesterday’s Tears a try, too!

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Ira permalink

    Good to see u come back to what u like

Leave a Reply

